Kammerer heads All-PCAC Team

Kammerer heads All-PCAC Team

The season wrapped up for the Pacific Coast Athletic Conference this past week, which gave the coaches time to vote on the all-conference squad.  Grossmont's Brock Kammarer heads the list as the Conference MVP.

Kammerer is coming off a month where he was voted as one of two male athletes of the month for October.  He led the Griffins all the way to the regional semifinals, where they eventually fell to Los Angeles Valley College, 18-11.  Kammerer led Grossmont in total points, recording 100 goals and 75 assists, also recording team-highs in both blocks (16) and steals (30).

Kammerer had a great supporting cast at Grossmont as the Griffins had seven different players make the All-Pacific Coast All Conference Team.  San Diego Mesa tied for the lead in the conference with seven different players earning all-conference recognition, followed by Palomar (5), San Diego Miramar (4) and Southwestern (3).

Grossmont captured the Pacific Coast Athletic Conference championship in 2018, finishing 10-0 in PCAC play and 24-6 overall.  In addition, Ty Lackey of Grossmont earned the PCAC coach-of-the-year honor.

First Team Year School   Second Team Year School   Honorable Mention Year School
Brock Kammerer* Fr Grossmont   Nate Taylor Fr Palomar   Brad Palmar Fr San Diego Mesa
Cole Kammerer So Grossmont   Bryce Van Kamp So Palomar   Kenny Pineo Fr San Diego Mesa
Isaiah Webster So Grossmont   Cole Duffett So Grossmont   Micah Schwenkmeyer Fr San Diego Mesa
Ryan Blevitt So Grossmont   Alexander Wade Fr San Diego Miramar        
Garrett Duardo Fr Grossmont   Eric Orozco Fr San Diego Mesa        
Anson Rasmusson Fr Grossmont   Cooper Lynch Fr San Diego Mesa        
Kevin McCollum Fr Palomar   Mason Florez Fr San Diego Miramar        
Tommy Preston So Palomar   Matthew Wiltz Fr San Diego Miramar        
Terrin Davis So Palomar   Zachary Courtney Fr Southwestern        
Brendan McMahon Fr San Diego Mesa   Francisco Cabrera Fr Southwestern        
Roman Rosser Fr San Diego Mesa                
Samuel Suminski So San Diego Miramar                
Mark Estrada Fr Southwestern